Skip to main content
Table of contents

Set up redirects

If you do something that changes the URL of a page in your documentation, you should set up a redirect to the new URL.

Redirecting means that users who reach your old URL from other sites will be sent to your new URL instead.

For example, if you restructure the page hierarchy in your documentation, URLs will change, and you should set up redirects.

The Tech Docs Template allows you to set up redirects in either:

This page was last reviewed on 1 July 2020. It needs to be reviewed again on 1 July 2021 by the page owner #tech-writers .
This page was set to be reviewed before 1 July 2021 by the page owner #tech-writers. This might mean the content is out of date.